If your order includes services, several of our partners will usually be involved in delivering your order.
For technical reasons, you unfortunately can’t cancel this kind of order automatically. That’s why you won’t see the cancel button in your customer account.
To edit or cancel an order with services, get in touch using the contact form – don’t forget to include the relevant order number. We then liaise with our partners to make sure your order is updated.
You won’t be charged for cancelling an order in this way.